Board of Directors

Ingrid Palmer


Jasmyne Cannick

1st Vice-President

Velma Carr-Marshall


Gwen Coley


Cine Ivery

Financial Secretary

Marquita Thomas

Membership Chair

Amy Malone

Communications Chair

Lena Brown

Hospitality Chair

Celestine Palmer

Founder & At-Large Member

Jackie Hawthorne

At-Large Member

Jimmie Woods-Gray

At-Large Member

Shakari Byerly

At-Large Member

Joy Atkinson

At-Large Member

Gail Willis

At-Large Member

Join Our Board

Interested in joining the board of LAAAWPAC? 

We are looking to fill 4 seats on our Board of Directors with community members who believe in the power of Black women to lead transformative change in our political system. 

Our expectations are simple:

  • Partner with fellow board members to implement strategic plan and continuously improve our organization
  • Commit to increasing visibility of our work
  • Attend Monthly Meetings
  • Make a Personal Gift
  • Support with Fundraising to achieve financial stability goals


Ready to join! Click here to complete our application.